- IDENTITY SERIES: Book One -

There can be power in forgetting.

A woman finds herself stuck in a terrifying loop. Each day, she wakes up in an unfamiliar place. And in an unfamiliar body. 

 With her memory wiped, she is left with nothing but questions—and the determination to keep her shit together long enough to answer them. 

Does she have a body of her own? If she does, then where is it? How did she lose it?

   

 And her biggest question: Who is she?

 Being thrust into the life of someone else each day brings obstacles. And she has no leads. But just when her hope is running thin, a man shows up at her door—a man with answers.

 It turns out she isn’t the only one with the power to do the impossible. And dangerous people are hunting them all. Having to rely on others for safety goes against all of her instincts. But if she wants to get her body back, remember who she is, and regain control of her life, then she has no choice.

 She’s got a fight ahead of her. One that she can’t hope to win alone.​​

This fast-paced series starter features a strong yet human (and sometimes snarky) female heroine you will care for, who is confronting not only what is happening to her, but a supervillain you will love to hate.

 

Fans of Jessica Jones, X-Men, or flawed heroes in general will enjoy New Identity.

What readers are saying:

"This unique, sci-fi superhero novel has it all: Thrilling suspense. Mystery. Lively action sequences. Amazing adventure. Moving sweet romance. Fun friendship. Fearful chills. Witty humor and laugh out loud comedy moments. Compelling characters with cool powers and quirks, yet who are relatable with real human frailties and flaws. Dynamic realistic dialogue. Unusual, creative tech like you've never seen. Life and death decisions. Unexpected twists. And writing so good it can invoke goosebumps." ★★★★★

"This was such a cleverly written, funny, interesting read and I urge people to pick it up!
I really enjoyed the principal character’s journey and the initial moments waking up as different people was really entertaining. I loved the connect the villain has to certain themes and current social and global predicaments. It was believable.
All in all a really fun read that i got some good chuckles out of and got really invested in the characters!" ★★★★

"This was so addictive! There’s something in Tenaya’s writing that sucks you in, and doesn’t let go at all. Not even once you’ve finished the book. After I finished this action-packed ride, I honestly didn’t know what to pick up next! I only wanted to keep reading about her characters and their struggles." ★★★★

"The author explores the immediate reactions and emotions of a woman who has lost her identity and finds herself jumping into different bodies with no control over it with such clarity that I felt her fear, confusion and helplessness from the very start, and was at once carried along for the ride. But this woman is not to be messed with, and I found myself grinning and punching the air seeing her natural capabilities and tough personality." ★★★★★

- Books -

Want to receive exclusive Identity Series content and updates?

Sign up for my monthly newsletter!
- IDENTITY SERIES: Book One -

There can be power in forgetting.

A woman finds herself stuck in a terrifying loop. Each day, she wakes up in an unfamiliar place. And in an unfamiliar body. 

 With her memory wiped, she is left with nothing but questions—and the determination to keep her shit together long enough to answer them. 

Does she have a body of her own? If she does, then where is it? How did she lose it?

   

 And her biggest question: Who is she?

 Being thrust into the life of someone else each day brings obstacles. And she has no leads. But just when her hope is running thin, a man shows up at her door—a man with answers.

 It turns out she isn’t the only one with the power to do the impossible. And dangerous people are hunting them all. Having to rely on others for safety goes against all of her instincts. But if she wants to get her body back, remember who she is, and regain control of her life, then she has no choice.

 She’s got a fight ahead of her. One that she can’t hope to win alone.​​

This fast-paced series starter features a strong yet human (and sometimes snarky) female heroine you will care for, who is confronting not only what is happening to her, but a supervillain you will love to hate.

 

Fans of Jessica Jones, X-Men, or flawed heroes in general will enjoy New Identity.

Book 2 Coming Soon!

What readers are saying:

"This unique, sci-fi superhero novel has it all: Thrilling suspense. Mystery. Lively action sequences. Amazing adventure. Moving sweet romance. Fun friendship. Fearful chills. Witty humor and laugh out loud comedy moments. Compelling characters with cool powers and quirks, yet who are relatable with real human frailties and flaws. Dynamic realistic dialogue. Unusual, creative tech like you've never seen. Life and death decisions. Unexpected twists. And writing so good it can invoke goosebumps." ★★★★★

"This was such a cleverly written, funny, interesting read and I urge people to pick it up!
I really enjoyed the principal character’s journey and the initial moments waking up as different people was really entertaining. I loved the connect the villain has to certain themes and current social and global predicaments. It was believable.
All in all a really fun read that i got some good chuckles out of and got really invested in the characters!" ★★★★

"This was so addictive! There’s something in Tenaya’s writing that sucks you in, and doesn’t let go at all. Not even once you’ve finished the book. After I finished this action-packed ride, I honestly didn’t know what to pick up next! I only wanted to keep reading about her characters and their struggles." ★★★★

"The author explores the immediate reactions and emotions of a woman who has lost her identity and finds herself jumping into different bodies with no control over it with such clarity that I felt her fear, confusion and helplessness from the very start, and was at once carried along for the ride. But this woman is not to be messed with, and I found myself grinning and punching the air seeing her natural capabilities and tough personality." ★★★★★

- Books -